Gorgeous Grandma (Autobiographical Project)

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from navigating through the course to completing assignments and projects with the quickness no time for delay. We literally have 1 day to breath before it’s back to business.

One of the assignments I enjoyed the most was the autobiographical narrative.  Let me start by saying I am a visual person I literally will need to see an example, then I can go with it.  Explaining is good and the directions were clear but it’s something about the finished product that gets my juices flowing .

We were asked to use Adobe Voice(now Adobe Spark) and create a slide presentation about you, your family, and our connection to education, why do you want to teacher? Etc. We were instructed to use the voice prompt to tell our story using your voice.  We used personal photos, images from the internet or maybe a funny story to give the viewer an idea who you are and what type of person you are.  I considered this a “getting to know you project.”

I will use this for sure, I think the kids will enjoy doing something like this. I want to work with 5th or 6th graders so this would be a awesome way for them to get to know each other and a great first project also a great way to incorporate technology in your lesson.         Loved this!

Joyce Swopes

Soc. Foundation k-12

Leave a Reply

